We use cookies to improve your experience on this website.
Network Ireland

Kildare Annual Business Awards


Network Ireland Business Women of the Year Awards celebrate the excellence, professionalism, vision and leadership of our members.  In Kildare, we encourage all our members to avail of this wonderful opportunity and prestigious award - benefitting both your own self development as well as promoting your brand / business.

Check out the main Awards page for further information on the awards, the criteria and application process.

Our 2017 Kildare Branch winners were:

Employee Category : Lee-Ann McCarthy, Kildare Village

Social Enterprise Category : Karen Leigh, Sensational Kids

Emerging New Business Category : Dr. Deirdre Kelly, Kelly Scientific

Small Business Category : Karolynn MacHale, Aria Boutique Naas

Special commendation was awarded (in the Small Business Category) to Grainne Slattery, Optiweb

Details of the Awards Ceremony can be found here.

See local media coverage here and photos here.

We are delighted that Karen Leigh of Sensational Kids was awarded the National Businesswoman of the Year Award 2017 in the Social Enterprise Category.

Check out the photos here.


In 2016, our Kildare Branch winners were:

Emerging New Business : Shirley Kavanagh-Hallion, Secret Kloset Boutique Kilcullen

Employee : Sonya Moran, Punctual Print

SME <5 employees : Ciara Mooney, Freedom Travel

SME 6-20 employees : Emma Murphy, Party Mad

See local media coverage here and photos here.

In addition, Emma Murphy, PartyMad, was awarded “SME (6-20 employee’s) Business Woman of the Year” and Sonia Moran, Punctual Print, was Highly Commended in the Employee Business Woman of the Year category.

Check out the photos here.


In 2015, Kildare branch winners were:

Elaine Madigan, Elaine Madigan Cashmere

Paula Egan, Comprehensive Business Services

Have a look at the photos here.

In addition, Paula Egan won - for the second time - the national Business Woman of the Year award - a truly remarkable achievement.

Check out the photos here.


In 2014, Kildare branch winners were:

Rebecca Harrisson, Fishers of Newtownmountkennedy

Lorraine Duane, Duane Learning

Check out the photos here.


In 2013, Kildare branch winners were:

Natalie Collins, The Silver Restaurant, Newbridge Silverware

Alison Bough, The Mindfulness Centre

Karen Geraghty, The Osprey Hotel

Have a look at the photos here.


In 2012, Kildare branch winners were:

Renee McGinn, Tir na nOg Creche

Edel McCabe, Naas Racecourse

Pauline Forde, Heirloom Bridal Bouquets

Check out the photos here.


Our 2011 Kildare branch winners were:

Kathleen Delehan

Martina Ginty

Anthea Lawlor